Share meeting notes
Share meeting notes with individuals, your full workspace, workspace groups (Business and Enterprise plan only), or allow anyone with the link to open.
Steps to share meeting notes
Open the completed meeting
From Meetings → Completed, open the meeting you want to share.
Open Share
Choose Share in the meeting header.
Pick who can see it
Sharing options:
- Invite people by email
- Share with workspace groups (Business and Enterprise plan only)
- Share with your full workspace
- Convert into a public link that anyone with the link can access
Meeting roles and permissions
When you share a meeting, the role you assign determines what they can do:
| Role | View meeting | Use Assistant | Edit meeting details | Manage sharing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meeting Owner | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Meeting Member | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Meeting Guest | Yes | Yes | No | No |
People invited from outside your workspace can only be assigned the Guest role. Only workspace members can be Owners or Members.
Sharing options
| Option | Who can access | What's visible | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Invite by email | Only the people you specifically invite | The meeting Header, Notes, Conversation, Participants, and Artifacts are visible. The following are not shared: Preparation, Activity, Assistant, Notepad, Memory Profiles. Recipients can still use the Assistant, but their chats are private to their own instance. | One-on-one or small group follow-ups where only a few people need the recap |
| Workspace | Everyone in your workspace, or specific groups on Business and Enterprise plans | The meeting Header, Notes, Conversation, Participants, and Artifacts are visible. The following are not shared: Preparation, Activity, Assistant, Notepad, Memory Profiles. Recipients can still use the Assistant, but their chats are private to their own instance. | Internal recaps where all or a subset of teammates should have visibility |
| Public link | Anyone with the link, no account required | Only the meeting Header, Notes, and Conversation panels are visible for public links. The meeting is read-only — visitors cannot edit or share the recap. The Assistant is not available on the public page. | External sharing with clients, partners, or anyone outside your workspace |
Everyone invited will receive an email with the overview from the meeting notes (summary, takeaways, action items) and can open the full recap. Recaps also become immediately visible/accessible in their own account, whether or not they open the email.
'Request Access' user flow
If a user doesn't have access to the meeting notes, but has received a link to the notes, they will be unable to see the notes. Instead, they will see a private screen with the option to “Request Access."
Requesting access will trigger an email request to the Meeting Owner. The Meeting Owner can respond directly from the email with the following options:
- Approve as Meeting Member (only applies to members in the same workspace)
- Approve as Meeting Guest (applies to everyone)
- Deny
Auto-sharing meeting notes
If you always send notes to the same people, turn on Recap Auto-Sharing in Preferences.
Here's how auto-sharing works:
- Auto-sharing triggers automatically once meeting notes are ready after a meeting ends.
- The people who receive the recap are determined by your auto-sharing settings. You can choose to share with:
- Only the meeting attendees
- Full workspace
- Workspace groups (Business and Enterprise plan only)
- You can choose to share the recap through email as a link that can either:
- Require people to have a Bridge account to access or;
- Be a public link that anyone with the link can access
- When auto-shared as a link that requires a Bridge account to access, those users will default to the guest role, but can be modified afterwards.
- If auto-sharing is off, notes remain private to the meeting owner until shared manually.
- Manually sharing a meeting overrides or supplements auto-sharing. The meeting owner can always adjust access at any time.
Add to a Space
Use Add to Space to file the meeting in a shared Space. People with access to that space can open it from the space’s Meetings tab.
Adding a meeting to a Space does not replace the sharing options above. It is an additional way to grant access. Anyone who already has access to that Space automatically gains access to the meeting, regardless of how it was originally shared.
Meeting access will always respect the highest meeting role. For example, if someone is a Guest of a meeting, but happens to be the Owner of a space where that meeting was added, they will inherit Owner permissions for that meeting while the meeting lives in that space. If the meeting is moved out of that space, they will then only have Guest permissions.