Sharing spaces
Spaces can be turned into collaborative environments by sharing with teammates and stakeholders. They can be shared with individuals, workspace groups, or your full workspace.
Spaces can be shared with individuals within or outside your workspace, with specific workspace groups (Business and Enterprise plans only), or with your entire workspace. When you share spaces, you can control who can view the space, use the Space Assistant, and manage access.
Sharing a space is not the same as adding a workspace member. Learn more about inviting workspace members here.
Share a space
Open the space
Open the space you want to share from the sidebar or View All.
Select Share
Click Share in the top right of the space.
Choose how to share
Invite individuals by email, share with a workspace group, or open general access to the full workspace.
Adjust access and permissions
Set the role for each person or group — Owner, Member, or Guest. See the roles and permissions table below.
Confirm
For individuals and groups, press Add. For general access, change the dropdown selection.
Roles and permissions
When you share a space, each person or group gets a role that controls what they can do:
| Role | View meetings | Add or remove meetings | Manage sharing | Use Space Assistant | Edit Space name |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Owner | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Member | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| Guest | Yes | No | No | No | No |
All Space Assistant chats are private to each person. Other members cannot see your chat history.
After a space is shared
All users invited to a space must have a Bridge account to view and open the space. All users with access to the space can view and open every meeting within that space.
For members within your workspace:
- Space Owners are the only role that can invite other users to the space.
- Space Owners and Members can see and use the Space Assistant. All Space Assistant chats are private to each person and are not shared.
- Space Guests cannot see or use the Space Assistant.
- If a space is shared with a Group, all members of that Group inherit access to the space and all meetings within it.
For members outside your workspace:
- Individuals invited from outside your workspace default to Guest permissions.
- Guests cannot see or use the Space Assistant.
Meeting access always respects the highest meeting role. For example, if someone is a Guest on a meeting but is an Owner of the space where that meeting lives, they inherit Owner permissions for that meeting while it remains in that space. If the meeting is moved out of that space, they revert to their original Guest permissions.