MembersInvite and roles

Invite people and choose roles

Invite teammates and stakeholders by email into your workspace, assign them as Owner or Member, and optionally add them to a group.

Using the workspace member invite flow will allow you to invite people into your workspace. Invited members can create or sign in to a Bridge account and will land in your workspace with the role you chose.

Inviting into a workspace is not the same as sharing a meeting (see sharing meetings)

Send an invitation

Open invite

Use Add Member in the sidebar or Settings → Members → Add Members.

Enter email and role

Add an email address. Choose Owner or Member.

Optional: add to a groups

On the Business and Enterprise plan, Owners can place the person in a group.

Send

Send the invite. They use the email link to accept the invitation.

User receives invite

The user who receives the invite will be prompted to accept (or deny) the workspace invite. After accepting, they will be associated with your workspace.

They will then create a Bridge account (if they don't already have one for the invited email). During signup, they will not be prompted to create a new workspace, since they will already be associated with your workspace.

See Creating an account.

What each role means

RoleWhat they can do
Workspace OwnerManage workspace details, access billing, create and manage groups, invite other Owners, and everything Members can do
Workspace MemberCreate and manage meetings, create spaces, and invite other Members

Only Owners see the Owner role in the invite picker. You cannot demote the last Owner; promote someone else first.